Background Home

Watch Now  |  Trailer  |  Screenings

Watch Now

For Theatrical Engagements

thefilmcollaborative.org

For Festival Bookings and Submission Inquiries

Please contact Jeffrey Winter at The Film Collaborative: jeffrey@thefilmcollaborative.org

Festival Screenings (Archive):

2013: March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December


DECEMBER

Melkweg
Amsterdam, Netherlands. Website: melkweg.nl
Saturday, December 21, 2013 at 21:00

Merlinka Int’l. Queer Film Festival
Belgrade, Serbia. Website: merlinka.com
Thursday, December 12, 2013 at 21:00

Ljubljana Gay & Lesbian Film Festival
Slovenia. Website: ljudmila.org
Sunday, December 1, 2013 at 22:00


NOVEMBER

Image+Nation
Montreal. Website: image-nation.org
Saturday, November 30, 2013

Reel Love Film Festival
Madison, WI. Website: union.wisc.edu
Friday, November 22, 2013

Brisbane Underground Film Festival
Brisbane, Australia. Website: thebuff.net.au
Thursday, November 21, 2013 at 7:00 PM

Ithaca International Fantastic Film Festival
Ithaca, NY. Website: ithacafilmfestival.com
Sunday, November 17, 2013

Rokumentti Rock Film Festival
Joensuu, Finland. Website: rokumentii.com
Saturday, November 16, 2013 at 10:30 PM

Key West Film Festival
Key West, FL. Website: kwfilmfest.com
Thursday, November 14, 2013 at 7:00 PM
Screening with This Filthy World – John Waters LIVE!

Feast Festival
The Mercury Cinema. Adelaide, Australia. Wesbite: feast.org.au
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 at 6:30 PM

Florence Queer Festival
Florence, Italy. Website: florencequeerfestival.it
Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Homotopia
Picturehouse at FACT, Liverpool, UK. Website: homotopia.net
Sunday, November 10, 2013 at 6:30 PM

Reeling
The Logan Theatre, Chicago, IL. Website: reelingfilmfestival.org
Sunday, November 10, 2013 at 4:45 PM

Festival MIX Brasil
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Website: mixbrasil.org
Saturday, November 9, 2013
Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Windsor International Film Festival
Windsor, ON. Website: windsorfilmfestival.com
Saturday, November 9, 2013

Indianapolis LGBT Film Festival
Indianapolis, IN. Website: indylgbtfilmfest.com
Saturday, November 9, 2013 at 6:30 PM

Puerto Rico Queer Film Fest
Santurce, Puerto Rico. Website: puertoricoqueerfilmfest.com
Friday, November 8, 2013

Rehoboth Beach Independent Film Festival
Rehoboth Beach, DE. Website: rehobothfilm.com
Friday, November 8, 2013 at 7:45 PM
Saturday, November 9, 2013 at 9:05 PM

Long Island Gay & Lesbian Film Festival
Cinema Arts Centre, Huntington, NY. Website: liglff.org
Friday, November 8, 2013 at 9:15 PM (Opening Night)

Adelphi University
Garden City, NY. Website: wytv.com
Friday, November 8, 2013 at 8:00 PM

LesGaiCine Madrid
Madrid, Spain. Website: legaicinemad.com
Monday, November 4, 2013
Thursday, November 7, 2013

Glasgay
Glasgow, Scotland, UK. Website: glasgay.co.uk
Monday, November 4, 2013 at 9:00 PM

Top of page


OCTOBER

Kaohsiung Film Festival
Taiwan. Website: kff.tw
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 at 23:40
Thursday, October 24, 2013 at 11:20
Sunday, October 27, 2013 at 23:20

Polari
Austin, TX. Website: polarifest
Sunday, October 20, 2013 at 1:45 PM

Cheries Cheris
Paris, France. Website: cheries-cheris.com
Sunday, October 20, 2013 at 17:00

Tallgrass Film Festival
Wichita, KS Website: agileticketing.net
Friday, October 18, 2013
Sunday, October 20, 2013

Santa Fe Independent Film Festival
Santa Fe, NM. Website: santafeindependentfilmfestival.com
Friday, October 18, 2013 at 5:30 PM

Milwaukee LGBT Film/Video Festival
Milwaukee, WI. Website: uwm.edu
Thursday, October 17, 2013 (Opening Night)

Hot Springs Documentary Film Festival
Hot Springs, AR. Website: hsdfi.org
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 at 8:15 PM

Q Cinema
Rose Marine Theater, Fort Worth, TX. Website: qcinema.org
Sunday, October 13, 2013 at 2:00 PM

Southwest Gay & Lesbian Film Festival
The Guild Cinema, Albuquerque, NM. Website: swglff.com
Saturday, October 12, 2013 at 7:45 PM

Dayton LGBT Film Festival
The Neon, Dayton, OH. Website: daytonlgbt.com
Saturday, October 12, 2013 at 9:45 PM

ImageOut: The Rochester LGBT Film & Video Festival
Rochester, NY. Website: imageout.org
Saturday, October 12, 2013 at 3:45 PM

Reel Q: Pittsburgh LGBT Film Festival
Harris Theater, Pittsburgh, PA. Website: plgfs.org
Saturday, October 11, 2013 at 9:30 PM

Fort Lauderdale Gay & Lesbian Film Festival
Gateway Theatre 1, Fort Lauderdale, FL. Website: flgff.com
Friday, October 11, 2013 at 8:30 PM

Seattle Lesbian & Gay Film Festival
Cinerama, Seattle, WA. Website: threedollarbillcinema.org
Thursday, October 10, 2013

MIX Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Denmark. Website: mixcopenhagen.dk
Sunday, October 6, 2013 at 21:30
Sunday, October 13, 2013 at 14:15

HELEMAAL MELKWEG
Amsterdam, Netherlands. Website: melkweg.nl
October 5, 2013 at 7:30 PM (19:30)

Out On Film
Atlanta, GA. Website: www.outonfilm.org
October 5, 2013 at 7:00 PM

Top of page


SEPTEMBER

Media Arts Center Digital Gym
San Diego, CA. Website: digitalgym.org
Saturday, September 28, 2013 at 10:00 PM
Sunday, September 29, 2013 at 3:00 PM
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 at 7:00 PM
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 at 7:00 PM

Festival do Rio
Armazém da Utopia, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Website: festivaldorio.com
September 26 – October 10, 2013
Screening day & time TBA

Cambridge Film Festival
Cambridge, UK. Website: cambridgefilmfestival.org
Friday, September 27, 2013 at 11:45 PM
Saturday, September 28, 2013 at 6:00 PM

Haugesund Filmklubb
Norway. Website: facebook.com
Thursday, September 26, 2013 at 5:00 PM
(double feature with Pink Flamingos)

BAMcinématek
BAM Rose Cinemas, Brooklyn, NY. Website: bam.org
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 at 7:30 PM

Queer Lisboa
Cinema São Jorge, Lisbon, Portugal. Website: queerlisboa.pt
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 at 5:00 PM
Saturday, September 28, 2013 at 5:00 PM

Film Festival of Columbus
Gateway Film Center, Columbus, OH. Website: filmfestivalofcolumbus.com
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 at 9:30 PM
Saturday, September 28, 2013 at 7:30 PM

Cinema Diverse
Palm Springs, CA. Website: cinemadiverse.org
Sunday, September 22, 2013 at 7:00 PM

Roanoke Diversity Center LGBT Film Fest
Roanoke,VA. Website: roanokediversitycenter.com
Sunday, September 22, 2013 at 3:00 PM

Reel Pride
Fresno, CA. Website: reelpride.com
Saturday, September 21, 2013 at 4:30 PM

Queer Cinema Basel
Basel, Switzerland. Website: luststreifen.ch
Friday, September 20, 2013 at 11:00 PM

Arizona Underground Film Festival
The Screening Room, Tucson, AZ. Website: azuff.org
Friday, September 20, 2013 at 8:00 PM

Les Films du Spectre/Strasbourg – European Fantastic Film Festival
Strasbourg, France. Website: strasbourgfestival.com
Monday, September 16, 2013 at 4:15 PM
Saturday, September 21, 2013 at 8:20 PM

L’Etrange Festival
Paris, France. Website: forumdesimages.fr
September 14, 2013 at 11:59 PM

Oslo Gay & Lesbian Film Festival
Cinemateket, Oslo, Norway. Website: oglff.org
Friday, September 13, 2013 at 7:00 PM (Opening Night)

Outflix Memphis
Malco’s Ridgeway Four, Memphis TN. Website: outflixfestival.org
Thursday, September 12, 2013 at 6:30 PM

Q Films Long Beach LGBTQ Film Festival
The Center, Long Beach, CA. Website: qfilmslongbeach.com
Saturday, September 7, 2013 at 11:30 PM

North Louisiana Gay & Lesbian Film Festival
Robinson Film Center, Shreveport, LA. Website: nlglff.org
Friday, September 6, 2013 at 3:00 PM
Sunday, September 8, 2013 at 7:15 PM

Festival Mostra Possiveis Sexualidades
Salvador de Bahia, Brazil. Website: possiveissexualidades
Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Top of page


AUGUST

Espoo Cine Int’l. Film Festival
Espoo, Finland. Website: espoocine.fi
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 at 7:00 PM (19:00), Bio Rex Sello 4
Friday, August 23, 2013 at 9:30 PM (21:30), Espoon kulttuurikeskus, Tapiolasali

Club David
Sioux Falls, SD. Website: facebook.com/pages/Club-David
Sunday, August 11, 2013

North Carolina Gay & Lesbian Film Festival
The Carolina Theatre, Durham, NC. Website: carolinatheatre.org
Friday, August 9, 2013 at 5:10 PM
Sunday, August 11, 2013 at 3:05 PM

Vermont Bear Festival
Vermont. Website: vtbearfilm.com
Friday, August 9, 2013 at 7:00 PM

GAZE Film Festival
The Light House Cinema, Dublin, Ireland. Website: gaze.ie
Monday, August 5, 2013 at 8:00 PM
Closing Night Gala!

Lake Placid Center for the Arts
Lake Placid, NY. Website: lakeplacidarts.org
Friday, August 2, 2013 at 9:00 PM

Top of page


JULY

Cinema Center
Fort Wayne, IN. Website: cinemacenter.org
Sunday, July 28, 2013

Melbourne Int’l. Film Festival
Greater Union Cinema, Melbourne, Australia. Website: miff.com.au
Friday, July 26, 2013 at 11:30 PM
Thursday, August 8, 2013 at 9:00 PM

Cinema Zuid
Antwerp, Belgium. Website: cinemazuid.be
Friday, July 26, 2013 at 8:00 PM (20:00)

Houston QFest
Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, TX. Website: q-fest.org
Thursday, July 25, 2013 at 7:00 PM

Durban Int’l Film Festival
Durban, South Africa. Wesbite: durbanfilmfest.co.za
Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 4:30 PM (16:30), Elizabeth Sneddon Theatre
Sunday, July 21, 2013 at 2:00 PM (14:00), Blue Waters Hotel
Friday, July 26 at 8:15 PM (20:15), Suncoast Cinema B

Cinema Q
Sie FilmCenter, Denver, CO. Website: denverfilm.org
Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 9:00 PM

Fantasia
J.A. De Seve Theatre, Montreal, Quebec. Website: fantasiafestival.com
Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 1:00 PM
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 at 7:30 PM

Philadelphia QFest
Ritz East 1, Philadelphia, PA. Website: phillycinema.org
Friday, July 19, 2013 at 9:45 PM
Sunday, July 21, 2013 at 5:00 PM

Picturehouse
Duke of York’s Picturehouse, Brighton, UK. Website: picturehouses.co.uk
Friday, July 19, 2013 at 10:00 PM (22:00)

Damn These Heels
Rose Wagner Performing Arts Center, Salt Lake City, UT. Website: utahfilmcenter.org
Sunday, July 14, 2013 at 7:00 PM

Outfest
Los Angeles, CA. Website: outfest.org
Sunday, July 14, 2013 at 9:30 PM

Revelation: Perth Int’l Film Festival
Perth, Australia. Website: revelationfilmfest.org
Monday, July 8, 7:00 PM, Paradiso
Saturday, July 13th 11:00 PM, C1 Luna

Fire!! Mostra Internacional de Cinema Gai i Lesbia
Instituto Francés, Barcelona, Spain. Website: cinemalambda.com
Sunday, July 7, 2013 at 4:30 PM (16:30)
Thursday, July 11, 2013 at 10:30 PM (22:30)

Tokyo Int’l. Lesbian & Gay Film Festival
Tokyo, Japan. Website: tokyo-lgff.org
Saturday, July 6, 2013 at 7:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2013 at 2:00 pm

The Awesome Fest
Philadelphia, PA. Website: theawesomefest.com
Monday, July 1, 2013 8:00 PM

Top of page


JUNE

Frameline
Castro Theatre, San Francisco, CA. Website: frameline.org
Sunday, June 23 at 3:30 PM

Chillfest
The ShowRoom, Asbury Park, NJ. Wbsite: chillfest.org
Friday, June 21, 2013 at 10:00 PM
Sunday, June 23, 2013, at 2:00 PM

Festival MIX Milano
Piccolo Teatro Grassi, Milan, Italy. Website: festivalmixmilano.com
Friday, June 21, 2013 at 10:30 PM

Kansas City LGBT Film Festival
Tivoli Cinemas, Kansas City, MO. Website: kcgayfilmfest.com
Friday, June 21, 2013 at 6:30 PM

Provincetown International Film Festival
Provincetown, MA. Website: ptownfilmfest.org
Friday, June 21, 2013 at 9:30 PM

Out East Queer Film Festival
Neptune Studio Theatre, Halifax, Nova Scotia. Website: outeastfilmfest.com
Thursday, June 20, 2013 at 8:00 PM

Sydney Film Festival
Event Cinemas George Street 9, Sydney, Australia. Website: sff.org.au
Saturday, June 15, 2013 at 9:30 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2013 at 9:15 PM

Sheffield Doc/Fest
Showroom Cinemas, Sheffield, UK. Website: sheffdocfest.com
Saturday, June 15, 2013 at 6:30 PM (18:30)

Tel Aviv LGBT Int’l Film Festival
CINEMATHEQUE 1, Tel Aviv, Israel. Website: tlvfest.com
Tuesday, June 11, 2013 at 10:00 PM (22:00)

Alaska Pride
Bear Tooth Theatre Pub, Anchorage, AK. Website: alaskapride.org
Monday, June 10, 2013 at 8:00 PM

Oak Cliff Film Festival
Bishop Arts Theater Center, Dallas TX. Website: ocff.festivalgenius.com
Saturday, June 8, 2013 at 9:45 PM

Honolulu Rainbow Film Festival
Doris Duke Theatre, Honolulu HI. Website: HRFF
Saturday, June 8, 2013 at 1:00 PM

Cinetopia International Film Festival
State Theater, Ann Arbor, MI. Website: cinetopiafestival.org
Saturday, June 8, 2013 at 11:45 PM

Charm City LGBT Film Festival
Creative Alliance at The Patterson, Baltimore, MD. Website: creativealliance.org
Friday, June 7, 2013 at 9:00 PM

St. Louis QFest
Webster University’s Winifred Moore Auditorium, St. Louis, MO. Website: cinemastlouis.org
Friday, June 7, 2013 at 7:00 PM

deadCENTER Film Festival
Oklahoma City, OK. Website: deadcenter
Thursday, June 6 at 8:30 PM, Harkins Bricktown Cinema
Sunday, June 9 at 3:00 PM, Oklahoma City Museum of Art – Noble Theatre

Distrital
Mexico City, Mexico. Website: distrital.mx
Wednesday, June 5, 2013 at 5:00 PM (17:00), IFAL: Sala Molière
Sunday, June 9, 2013 at 9:00 PM (21:00), Cineteca Nacional

The Key West PRIDE Film Festival
Tropic Cinema, Key West, FL. Website: aidshelp.cc
Wednesday, June 5, 2013 at 6:00 PM

Out Takes Film Festival
Paramount Theatre, Wellington NZ. Website: outtakes.org.nz
Monday, June 3, 2013 4:40 PM
Saturday, June 8, 2013 8:45 PM

Connecticut Gay & Lesbian Film Festival
Cinestudio – Trinity College, Hartford, CT. Website: outfilmct.org
Wednesday, June 5 at 7:30 PM

Certificate X
2022NQ, Manchester, UK. Website:skiddle.com
Monday, June 3, 2013 8:00 PM

FilmOut San Diego
Birch North Park Theatre, San Diego, CA. Website: filmoutsandiego.com
Sunday, June 2, 2013 at 7:00 PM
Closing Night film!

A Divine Sunday – OUT Twin Cities Film Festival
St. Anthony Main Theatre, Minneapolis, MN. Website: Divinemn.com
Sunday, June 2, 2013 at 7:30 PM
(Double feature with VITO at 4 PM)

Berkshire International Film Festival
Great Barrington, MA. Website: BIFFMA
Saturday, June 1 at 4:00 PM, The Beacon Cinema
Sunday, June 2 at 3:45 PM, The Triplex Cinema

Queer City Cinema
Regina, Saskatchewan. Website: queercitycinema.ca
Saturday, June 1, 2013 at 9:00 PM

Inside Out: Toronto LGBT Festival
TIFF Bell Lightbox Cinema 1, Toronto, ON. Website: insideout.ca
Saturday, June 1, 2013 at 7:15 PM

Top of page


MAY

Out Takes Film Festival
Rialto Cinemas Newmarket, Auckland NZ. Website: outtakes.org.nz
Monday, May 27, 2013 6:35 PM

QDoc: Portland Queer Documentary Film Festival
McMenamins Bagdad Theater, Portland, OR. Website: queerdocfest.org
Opening Night Film! Thursday, May 16, 2013 8:00 PM
Mink Stole and Director Jeffrey Schwarz in person!

Harvey Milk Festival
Burns Court Cinema, Sarasota FL. Website: harveymilkfestival.com
Thursday, May 16, 2013 at 9:30 PM

DOXA
Rio Theatre, Vancouver Canada. Website: doxafestival.ca
Friday, May 10, 2013 at 6:30 PM

Maryland Film Festival
Baltimore, MD. Website: md-filmfest.com
Thursday, May 9, 2013 at 10:30 PM Charles Theater 1
Saturday, May 11, 2013 at 5:00 PM MICA Brown Center

Cathedral Quarter Arts Festival
The Belfast Barge, Belfast, Ireland. Website: cqaf.com
Friday, May 10, 2013 at 8:00 PM

Pink Apple FilmFestival
Arthouse Movie, Zürich, Switzerland. Website: pinkapple.ch
Thursday, May 9, 2013 at 12:00 PM

Boston LGBT Film Festival
Museum of Fine Arts, Boston, MA. Website: bostonlgbtfilmfest.net
Saturday, May 4, 2013 7:00 PM
With Mink Stole in person!

Miami Gay and Lesbian Film festival
Miami Beach Botanical Garden, Miami Beach, FL. Website: mglff.com
Friday, May 3, 2013 8:30 PM

Top of page


APRIL

Torino GLBT Film Festival
Multisala Cinema Massimo, Torino (turin), Italy. Website: tglff.com
Thursday, April 25, 2013 at 4:15 PM (16:15)

Nashville Film Festival
Green Hills Cinema, Nashville, TN. Website: nashvillefilmfestival.org
Saturday, April 20, 2013 at 9:00 PM
Sunday, April 21, 2013 at 8:30 PM

Calgary Underground Film Festival
The Globe Cinema, Calgary Canada. Website: CUFF
Saturday, April 20, 2013 at 9:30 PM
Sunday, April 21 at 8:30 PM

Louisiana International Film Festival
Union Theatre, LSU Campus, Baton Rouge, LA. Website: LIFF
Friday, April 19, 2013 at 11:45 PM

Off Plus Camera
Krakow, Poland. Website: OFFPLUSCAMERA
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 at 3:00 PM (15:00)
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 at 3:00 PM (15:00)
Friday, April 19, 2013 at 4:00 PM (16:00)

Cleveland International Film Festival
Tower City Cinema, Cleveland OH. Website: CIFF
Saturday, April 13, 2013 at 9:15 PM
Sunday, April 14, 2013 at 2:30 PM

Wisconsin Film Festival
Madison, WI. Website: Wifilmfest.org
Thursday, April 11 at 6:00 PM UW Elvehjem Building
Friday, April 12 at 9:30 PM Sundance Cinema 5

Tampa International Gay And Lesbian Film Festival
Muvico Centro Ybor, Tampa FL. Website: tiglff.com
Thursday, April 11 at 7:30 PM

Florida Film Festival 2013
Regal Winter Park Village A, Winter Park FL. Website:FloridaFilmFestival.com
Saturday, April 6 at 11:59 PM
Monday, April 8 at 9:45 PM

Film-O-Rama 2013
Prytania Theatre, New Orleans, LA. Website:NOLA.com
Friday, April 5 at 9:45 PM

Top of page


MARCH

Offscreen 2013
Cinema Nova, Brussels, Belgium. Website: Offscreen
Thursday, March 21 at 8:00 PM

BFI London Lesbian & Gay Film Festival
BFI Southbank, London, UK. Website:BFI London LGFF
Opening Night Film:
Thursday, March 14, 2013 at 6:30 PM
Additional BFI Screenings:
Thursday, March 14, 2013 at 8:45 PM
Friday, March 15, 2013 at 2:00 PM

South by Southwest Film Festival
Austin, TX. Website: SXSW
World Premiere:
Saturday, March 9, 2013 at 9:15 PM Alamo Ritz 1&2
Additional SXSW Screenings:
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 at 9:30 PM Stateside Theatre
Thursday, March 14, 2013 at 11:15 AM SXSatellite: Alamo Slaughter

Top of page